Fresh Detox

I’m not a health food junkie or someone who is constantly preaching about eating healthy all the time. However, I do believe it is time to start caring about the food and drinks that I consume. This past year my diet has been terrible. Every other day I was eating fast food and consuming too any surgery foods. I would blame it on my senior year of college because I was STRESSED OUT, but it was no excuse. My diet lately effects my mood and energy levels, and I suffer from migraines sometimes. I know it is time to change my eating habits because I need to do my body this favor. One of my life goals is to become a vegan, but that is going to take time and patience. Do you have any tips for preparing vegan food? Let me know.

I did Google different detox drinks and juicing methods to start my healthy eating journey. I am going to do a 3 day juice cleanse this summer but I need to buy the ingredients for it because buying the juices online are too expensive. Yesterday I made fruit water and I let it sit overnight for the flavors to infuse together.

photo_2 (4)

I added lemons, strawberries, and pineapples in my fruit water. ย Yummy!

I read the benefits of drinking ย fruit water helps with appetite control , hydration, immune defense, weight control, and adds vitamins to your body. ย After letting it sit overnight I was impressed on how good it taste. Next time I will add herbal leaves to the fruit water for more flavor.

photo_1 (4)

|A. Saint James|

Leave a Reply

