Sunday Outings: Part Un

Yesterday, I went to the Atlanta History Center to see the Kinsey Collection. If you don’t know about the Kinsey Collection it is “Shared Treasures of Bernard and Shirley Kinsey – Where Art and History Intersect, a national touring exhibit of authentic and rare art, artifacts, books, documents and manuscripts that tell the often untold story of African American achievement and contribution.” –TheKinseycollection.com

The Kinsey exhibit was enlightening. I’ve studied African American history in college, and I recognized some of the images from the lectures I sat in. I wanted to take pictures but, I wasn’t allowed to. But, It’s always good to know African American history and to reflect on challenges my ancestors went through to fight for our freedom.

On this beautiful Sunday at the Atlanta History Center, I was able to snap a few pics of my outfit.

photo_5 (1)

photo_4 (2)

photo_3 (4)

photo_2 (5)

 

Sunglasses and Chain Rose Gold Necklace: Asos.com

50 Baseball Tee: Newlook

Purse: NewLook – Sold out

White Jeans: Levis

Stilletto Shoes: GoJane.com

|A. Saint James|

Leave a Reply

