NYFW: Fall 2015 RTW

 

wang

 

Photo Source: Style.com

Alexander Wang is an innovative designer and he knows what looks great on women. Wang is one of my favorite designers. I loved each of his collections he presented at New York Fashion Week. However, I had to step back and ask myself, “Do you like Wang’s Fall 2015 RTW collection?” The answer is…No. I really wanted to love it, but I don’t. I understand Wang was trying to do something different this year. It’s not his worst collection, but I’m not feeling the Gothic and grunge looks. I’ve seen several designers in the past create incredible Gothic/grunge pieces, but for Wang it’s so far left. I’m just confused by the direction of this collection. The only thing I do love is Wang’s use of black clothing. Check out more from Alexander Wang here. What do you guys think of his collection?

jcrew

 

Photo Source: Style.com

J. Crew is a designer I have slept on. I never thought about shopping at J. Crew, but maybe I need to reconsider. J. Crew is an all American brand that reminds me of an upscale H&M. This fall 2015 presentation at fashion week had several separate pieces you can mix and match for your fall and winter wardrobe. It’s very sophisticated and chic. Check out more from J. Crew here

ao

 

Photo source: Style.com

YES to 70’s glam! I’m a huge fan of the 70’s era because it was electrifying and stylish. The inspiration behind this fall collection was late 60’s and early 70’s boho with a sexy rock-and-roll vibe according to Stacey Bendet. I totally love it! Each of the pieces are something I would love to wear and need in my closet! The styling and the details in the fabrics are amazing. Check out more from Alice + Olivia here

 

KanyeAddias

 Photo Source: Style.com

What is there not to like about Mr. Kanye West. I’m sure you can think of plenty of reasons, but I know he is a creative genius. I can appreciate that Kanye tries to do things different, break barriers and knows how to get people talking. He created this clothing line with Adidas and some people love it and others are conflicted. In my opinion, it’s not perfect, but it is leading in the right direction. I can see a lot of young adults in hip-hop, the urban artistic scene, or who have a minimal style wearing these clothes. Kanye described this collection as the world’s first “solutions-based” clothing line. It is suppose to define a style that matches the relentless pace of contemporary lives. Check out more of Kanye x Adidas Originals here. What do you think about Kanye x Adidas Originals?

|A. Saint James|

2 thoughts on “NYFW: Fall 2015 RTW

Leave a Reply

