Makeup Brush Haul: Jessup Brushes

I’ve been looking for good quality brushes for a while now. I knew Sigma and Mac are the best quality brushes, but I did not want to invest in buying them. I’m a makeup enthusiast not a makeup artist, so I figured buying Sigma and Mac brushes would be pointless. On Ebay I came across 15 Jessup Face/Eye shadow and 10  Kabuki brush set. The face/eye shadow set retails for $17.19 and the kabuki set retails for $11.19. I bought both of the sets from misskingdom001 and I think she is an authorized Jessup seller.

The reviews on Youtube motivated me to buy them on Ebay. Most of the beauty gurus on Youtube collectively said these brushes are sigma dupes. If they are sigma dupes, then I’m not complaining! The brushes are soft and I haven’t experience any shedding. The application is great for my makeup and eye shadow. I truly love these brushes! If you are looking for good brushes at a reasonably price you should definitely consider buying the Jessup brushes.
DSCN0094

From left to right

1. Tapered Face brush

2. Large Powder brush

3. Powder/Blush brush

4. Duo Fiber Powder/Blush brush

5. Tapered Highlighting brush

DSCN0095

Left to right

1. Short Shader brush

2. Flat Definer brush

3. Concealer brush

4. Tapered Blending brush

5. Large Concealer brush

6. Eye shadow Blending brush

7. Lip brush

8. Tapered blending brush

9. Eye liner brush

10. Large fluff brush

DSCN0100

15 set Kabuki BrushesDSCN0101

DSCN0102

2 thoughts on “Makeup Brush Haul: Jessup Brushes

Leave a Reply

