Selling My Clothes?

UPDATE: ITEMS HAVE BEEN SOLD

Who likes to make extra money? I know I do! I’m doing a summer clean out, and I figured I could make some money off my clothes. Recently I rediscovered this cool shopping app called, Poshmark. I believe this app has been around for some time, and I’m just now catching on to it. Poshmark is a fun and easy way to sell and buy clothing, jewelry, and accessories up to 90% off. Poshmark provides prepaid shipping labels, which is convenient and takes a flat commission rate of $2.95 on items $15 and under or 20% on items $15 and more. You keep 80% of the sale and that’s pretty awesome!  I’ve read some ladies created a whole business using Poshmark and making thousands of dollars. Hopefully, one day I’ll be doing the same. *fingers crossed*

I started using the app last week and so far so good. I’ve already sold a couple of items from my closet! My Poshmark closet is slowly growing, and I plan to sell more in the future, but for now I’m selling pieces I’ve only worn once. Has anyone used Poshmark before or any other shopping apps? Let me know. I’ve also heard Depop was good too.

Check out a few of the items I’m selling on Poshmark and make sure you download the app or click the link if you would like to purchase or find out more info about the product.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Celebrity Pink Faux Leather Pants-$15
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Forever 21 Pastel Pink Dress-$12
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Gianni Bini Skater Dress-$12
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Motel Rocks Daisy Print Overalls-$30

Check out more of  my closet at A_Saint James Closet

cropped-cropped-header2.png

3 thoughts on “Selling My Clothes?

Leave a Reply

