Tune Into It IV

Music I’m into right now. Check them out. What albums are you into? Let me know so I can listen.

Solange-Have a Seat at the Table

Pull up a seat at the table, and let’s have a conversation. Let’s confront our truth, our struggles, and let’s enlighten one another. I feel like this is what Solange wants us to do. She’s telling her story, and I can relate as well as many others. Solange created a poetically pleasing and refreshing album. This is one of those albums you can not let pass by.

Favorite songs:Weary, Mad, Cranes in the Sky, Don’t Want to Wait, Don’t Touch My Hair, Where Do We Go, F.U.B.U.
solange_cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NAO-For All We Know

I discovered NAO when I was browsing Youtube late at night, and I came across her song Bad Blood. I immediately fell in love with the song. Her voice is different, and I love it. She’s a British native and her debut album, For All We Know, has a unique spin on R&B. It’s worth checking out.

Favorite songs: Bad Blood, Girlfriend, Inhale Exhale, Fool to Love, Blue Wine, and Trophy
9670498e

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yuna-Chapters

I think this is the first time Yuna become mainstream with singles like Crush ft. Usher and Use to Love ft. Jhene Aiko. She always creates great music and lyrically this album is awesome. I love this album.

Favorite songs: Mannequin, Lanes, Crush, Unrequited Love, Best Love, Use to Love You, Poor Heart

31bc0b19f8fcfa0567911f25465e3add-600x600x1

Kaytranada- 99.9%

I’ve been following Kaytranada for a long time. He creates incredible music and produces awesome remixes. His debut album is FIRE! It gets me moving and I start snapping my fingers and bopping my head. 99.9% features collaborations from SYD (The Internet), Aluna George, Anderson.Paak, Craig David, Little Dragon, and Vic Mensa.

Favorite songs: Track Uno, Got it Good, Bullets, Together, You’re the One, and Glow Up

999

Mac Miller- Divine Feminine

Mac Miller is in love or speaking about his feelings about relationships. I actually enjoyed listening to this album.

Favorite songs: Dang, Stay, Skin, Cinderella, Planet God Damn, We, and Favorite Part ft. Ariana Grande

f3145543-1f73-4e6c-b4d4-4a247475cd6f

All of the music I featured are available on all streaming platforms

cropped-cropped-header2.png

Leave a Reply

