Journey to Wellness Book Signing

Saturday evening I attended Dr. Shonna’s book signing at Cobb Galleria. She’s a Board Certified Holistic Health Practitioner and my lovely cousin. So, of course, I had to come and support! Everyone in my family is happy about this because it’s a major accomplishment to be a published author. She released her first book called Your Journey to Wellness the Facts & Fiction of Food Vol. 1 of 4. In this book, Dr. Shonna is giving you educational information to drive results you need to live a fulfilling emotional and physical thriving life. She points out facts and fiction of food, mindful eating, loving yourself and the body you are in, exercise, and incorporating good foods. The book also has a one-month journal to track daily nutrition, exercise, and activity. I love that the knowledge provided in this book is not overwhelming and it’s easier to digest the info.

I got my copy and I can’t wait to begin my journey to wellness and improving my eating habits. I’m all for learning better and healthier ways of eating and I think this book will get me started. If you are interested in ordering  your copy click the link here.

The event was business attire. I went for a pencil skirt, top with a keyhole, and a blazer. Can you believe I used a shoe string as a choker? Why pay $10-15 for a choker when you can do it yourself. 

Outfit Details:

Skirt: H&M (Similar skirt)

Shoes: Gojane.com (Similar Strappy Shoe)

Top: H&M (Similar Keyhole Crop Top)

Blazer: H&M (Similar Fitted Blazer )

Choker: DIY-Black shoe string

cropped-cropped-cropped-header2.png

Leave a Reply

