Autumn Tag

Hey Loves,

I was scrolling through different blogs on WordPress and I came across the Autumn Tag. I’m obsessed with Autumn and I thought doing this tag would be fun to do. You guys should do it too and let me know if you do so I can read it.

Smell of Pumpkin Guts or Rotting Leaves

tumblr_ndco4lcwao1tse4qeo1_500

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pumpkin guts actually look gross so I’m going to go with rotting leaves. Autumn has a particular smell and the air is light and adding the rotting leaves to the mixture warms my heart.

Sweet or Salty Pumpkins Seeds

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I’ve never tried pumpkin seeds, but if I had to pick it would be salty pumpkin seeds. Maybe I’ll go to grocery store and try them out.

Store Bought or Pumpkin Patch Pumpkins

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I prefer store bought pumpkins because they don’t rot and they aren’t messy. I like to buy the ones from Micheal’s to decor outside. I do plan on going to a pumpkin patch this season.

Wool or Knit Sweaters

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Knit sweaters all the way! Wool is so uncomfortable. I don’t see how anyone could wear wool.

Halloween Party or Exploring Haunted Houses

Decorations for a Halloween Party

A big HELL NO to haunted houses! I don’t understand the trill of haunted houses especially the ones that are actually haunted by bad spirits. I prefer to have a good time so I would go to a Halloween party.

Candy Corn or MellowCreme Pumpkin

Colorful Candy Corn for Halloween

I like candy corns when I was a kid, but I ate some last year and it didn’t taste the same to me. I have no idea what a mellowcreme pumpkin is.

Apple Pie or Pumpkin Pie

Homemade Organic Apple Pie Dessert

I love Apple Pie especially with ice cream. It is so good!

Scary Costume or Silly Costume

1450146_10201507572644608_641646759_n

Hmm, I’ll probably do a silly costume, but if I was buying a costume it would be something cute or sexy. The picture was a sexy kitten costume I wore to a Halloween party a couple of years ago.

Still Silent Nights or Rainy Windy Nights

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Definitely rainy windy nights because I love the sound of rain. It’s peaceful.

Hocus Pocus or Halloween Town

when-your-friends-bring-kids-dinner

 

 

 

 

 

“Oh look another glorious morning. Makes me sick!” That’s a quote from the movie, Hocus Pocus. I watch this movie every year on TV and it never gets old for me. It’s a classic film.

Witches or Ghosts

giphy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I guess witches. Some of my favorite movies with fictional witches are Sabrina the Teenage Witch, Teen Witch, The Witches (Anjelica Houston), and Practical Magic.

Raking Leaves or Climbing Trees

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Definitely raking leaves. I remember as kid I would rake the leaves into a huge pile and jump in it with my dog and it was so much.

Ouija Boards or Ghost Stories around a campfire

img_7481

NEITHER! I heard way too many scary stories about Ouija boards and ghost stories freak me out. I’m a scaredy cat!

Black Cats or Owls

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Black cats. I love cats and I don’t think black cats are superstitious.

 Fireplace or Candlelight

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Chestnuts not roasting on an open fire…oh wait…it’s not Christmas yet. Anyways, I like the fireplace. I love hearing the crackling pop sound of fire on the wood. Seating in front of a fireplace with hot chocolate with marshmallows is cozy.

Carved or Painted Pumpkins

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I like carved pumpkins. I’ve seen really cool carved pumpkins. It takes serious talent to carve a face or an object into a pumpkin.

Worst Thing You’ve Ever Gotten Trick or Treating

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I think worst thing I have ever gotten trick or treating was mini Halloween notepads. Yes, notepads! smh

What Did You Dress Up As a Kid

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

From what I remember I was a bunny, Esmeralda from Hunch Back of Notre Dame, a Princess, and a Fairy

What Are You Dressing Up As This Year

Untitled design.png

I might be Scary Spice or Posh Spice, but I haven’t decided yet. It depends on if I go to a Halloween Party this year.

cropped-cropped-cropped-header2.png

One thought on “Autumn Tag

Leave a Reply

