Mini Update + Look Book

Happy New Year. Well, it’s practically the end of January, but you get the picture. Can you believe Donald Trump is the President? It’s crazy! I didn’t watch the inauguration because I wanted to ignore it, but the highlights from the memes were hilarious. It is going to be interesting to see what happens in the next four years although his first week in office Trump is already causing controversy. Anyways, enough about him and back to me.

The past couple months I’ve been on hiatus, but with good reason. I got a new job, moved into a new home, and applying for colleges. I’ve also started living a vegetarian lifestyle. Eating more plant-based foods, tofu, fruits, smoothies, vitamins, etc. I have no desire to eat meat anymore, and it’s not for spiritual gains or because I’ve watched a couple of documentaries about meat. It just I don’t want to eat it anymore. It’s harder than it looks, but it’s a working progress. I remember a couple of weeks ago I tried to make tofu meatballs and it was such a fail! I had no idea I needed to buy extra firm versus firm tofu and did not know I needed to drain it and dry it. Thanks to my Facebook friends they gave me a couple of pointers on how to cook tofu. Since I’ve cut out meat and altered my diet a bit, my energy levels have spiked, and I’ve been feeling great. What else is new…still single, reading more, meditating more, and embracing the positive energy around me.

That’s my little update. As usually, I like to wear clothes that express my vibe. Our weather is tricky. One minute it’s cold, and then it’s warm like Spring. This outfit represents that…Winter/Spring look.



Outfit Details:
Top: Light Coral Tunic Dress-Sold Out
Jeans: High-Waist  Acid Wash Jean (H&M.com)
Denim Choker: DIY (just cut up an old pair of jeans)
Shoes: Steve Madden “Evolved” Black Velvet Lace Up
Hat: Anna & Ava Grey Leopard Cap

cropped-cropped-cropped-header2.png

One thought on “Mini Update + Look Book

Leave a Reply

